Looking for an AI-native alternative to Docebo? Meet Obi, AI agent for customer training. Learn more
How Much Does Docebo Cost? Full Pricing Breakdown (2026)
Quick answer
Docebo sells two tiers, Elevate and Enterprise, priced on active users (monthly, yearly or registered). Most contracts run 3-5 years, with a 1-year minimum. It does not list prices on its site, but its AWS Marketplace listing shows Elevate at $35,900 a year for 500 yearly active users and $52,800 a year for 1,000, on a 3-year agreement billed annually. There is no free plan or self-serve trial.
To compare live setup options, see our guide to the best AI onboarding agents.
Docebo pricing at a glance
| Plan | Price | Best for | Key limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elevate (Standard) | $35,900 per 12 months for 500 YAU; $52,800 per 12 months for 1,000 YAU | Mid-sized to large businesses with standard training needs | Up to 4 connectors; Advanced Analytics, Branded mobile app, Extended Enterprise, and Firewall are add-ons |
| Enterprise (Advanced) | Custom quote | Large/global enterprises with multi-audience training | Up to 6 connectors; Extended Enterprise up to 10 domains; API 100 calls/min |
| Add-on modules | Quote-based, layered on base contract | Teams needing content libraries, eCommerce, etc. | AI content creation is included on both tiers with usage-based AI credits; Roleplay also uses AI credits |
| Free plan / self-serve trial | Not offered | - | Evaluation via sales-led demo or POC only |
Elevate figures are list price on AWS Marketplace, set by Docebo; negotiated deals may differ. These are 36-month agreements billed annually. Connector limits are official on Docebo's pricing page.
How Docebo pricing works
Docebo uses an active-user model. Its own site directs buyers to sales for a quote, while AWS Marketplace publishes Elevate list prices set by Docebo. Negotiated deals may differ. Two variables set the base cost:
1. Product tier - Elevate (standard) or Enterprise (advanced), which determine the feature set, included connectors, and support level. 2. Active-user count - Docebo offers three ways to meter your audience so you can match the count to how learners actually log in: - Monthly Active Users (MAU) - counts unique learners who log in each month. - Yearly Active Users (YAU) - counts unique learners over a 12-month period. - Registered Active Users (RAU) - counts registered learners in the platform.
Most contracts run 3-5 years, with a 1-year minimum. The AWS Marketplace Elevate offers cover 500 or 1,000 yearly active users, on 36-month agreements billed annually.
AI content creation is included on both tiers with usage-based AI credits. Roleplay also uses AI credits. Several other advanced capabilities are sold as paid add-ons.
Docebo plans in detail
Elevate (Standard)
- Price: List price on AWS Marketplace, set by Docebo; negotiated deals may differ: $35,900 per 12 months for 500 yearly active users, or $52,800 per 12 months for 1,000, on 36-month agreements billed annually.
- Best for: Mid-sized to large businesses with standard training needs.
- Includes: Personalization and white-labeling; AI content creation with usage-based AI credits; compliance and certification tracking; standard analytics and reporting; up to 4 connectors.
- Support: Flexible options, plus a dedicated Account Manager and Customer Success Manager.
- Add-ons: Advanced Analytics, Branded mobile app, Extended Enterprise, and Firewall.
Enterprise (Advanced)
- Price: Custom quote. Spendhound's third-party benchmarks report an enterprise average of $167,805 and an SMB average of $48,699, not official plan prices.
- Best for: Large or complex global enterprises with multi-audience training (employee + customer + partner).
- Includes everything in Elevate, plus: Advanced Analytics; up to 6 connectors; Extended Enterprise up to 10 domains; API 100 calls/min; branded native mobile app; dedicated database and up to two sandbox environments.
- Support: Signature Onboarding, Elite Support, a named Account Manager, Customer Success Manager, and Solution Engineer.
Vendr's third-party buyer data reports a median of $41,651, a range of $21,223-$102,080, and 146 purchases. These figures are not official tier prices.
Add-ons and additional costs
The following are sold as separate, quote-based modules on top of the base subscription. Exact prices are not publicly disclosed.
- Implementation / onboarding - Guided setup handled by Docebo's services team. Educate-Me gives a third-party estimate of 6-8 weeks for Elevate onboarding, not an official commitment. Specific implementation fees are not published.
- Content Library - Off-the-shelf, ready-made course content.
- Advanced Analytics - Custom dashboards and deeper learning insight (included on Enterprise; an add-on on Elevate).
- Branded mobile app and Firewall - Add-ons on Elevate.
- Extended Enterprise - Multi-domain / multi-audience branded portals (included on Enterprise; an add-on otherwise).
- Premium connectors - Certain integrations (e.g., Salesforce, Microsoft Teams) can be paid add-ons beyond the included connector count.
- Other modules - Communities, Gamified Learning, Docebo Labs by Skillable, Immersive Learning, Headless Learning, and an eCommerce Pack (to sell courses externally).
AI content creation is included on both tiers with usage-based AI credits. Roleplay also uses AI credits, rather than being described here as a separately priced authoring pack.
Exact add-on, implementation, and premium-support pricing are not publicly available and are quoted per deal.
Example: what a typical deployment costs
These two Elevate examples use the list price on AWS Marketplace, set by Docebo; negotiated deals may differ. Both are 36-month agreements billed annually.
| Configuration | Price per 12 months | Per YAU per year | 3-year total | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elevate, 500 yearly active users | $35,900 | $71.80 | $107,700 | $150/unit |
| Elevate, 1,000 yearly active users | $52,800 | $52.80 | $158,400 | $110/unit |
The per-user figures are $35,900 / 500 = $71.80 and $52,800 / 1,000 = $52.80 per YAU per year. The agreement totals are $35,900 x 3 = $107,700 and $52,800 x 3 = $158,400, before overages or extra services. These examples do not extrapolate beyond 1,000 users.
Free trial and free plan
- Free plan: No. Docebo does not offer an ongoing free tier or freemium plan.
- Free self-serve trial: No self-serve free trial is publicly advertised.
- Evaluation path: A guided, sales-led demo is available on request, and evaluation typically happens through a demo or proof of concept (POC).
Frequently asked questions
The list price on AWS Marketplace, set by Docebo; negotiated deals may differ, is $35,900 per 12 months for Elevate with 500 yearly active users or $52,800 for 1,000. Both require a 36-month agreement billed annually. Enterprise is custom-quoted.
Docebo does not list prices on its own site, but its AWS Marketplace listing publishes Elevate prices set by Docebo. These are list prices, and negotiated deals may differ.
Docebo prices on active users and offers three metering models: Monthly Active Users (MAU), Yearly Active Users (YAU), and Registered Active Users (RAU). You select the model that best matches how your audience uses the platform.
The AWS Marketplace list prices set by Docebo work out to $71.80 per yearly active user per year at 500 YAU and $52.80 at 1,000 YAU. These are 36-month agreements billed annually; negotiated deals may differ. Overage is $150/unit for the 500 tier and $110/unit for the 1,000 tier.
The minimum contract term is one year, though most contracts run 3-5 years. The two AWS Marketplace Elevate offers use 36-month agreements billed annually, totaling $107,700 for 500 YAU or $158,400 for 1,000 YAU before overages or extra services.
AI content creation is included on both tiers with usage-based AI credits. Roleplay also uses AI credits. Advanced Analytics, Branded mobile app, Extended Enterprise, and Firewall are add-ons on Elevate.
Onboarding is handled by Docebo's services team. Educate-Me estimates 6-8 weeks for Elevate onboarding; this is a third-party figure, not an official commitment. Specific implementation and professional-services fees are not publicly disclosed and are quoted per deal.
Sources
Pricing information was last verified 2026-09-27. Prices change frequently. Always confirm directly with Docebo before making a purchasing decision. This page is published by Cor and reflects independent research; it is not affiliated with Docebo.
High-touch onboarding
for every customer.
No extra headcount.
See how Obi could handle your existing onboarding process.